Post reply

Warning: this topic has not been posted in for at least 365 days.
Unless you're sure you want to reply, please consider starting a new topic.

Note: this post will not display until it's been approved by a moderator.

Name:
Email:
Subject:
Message icon:

Attach:
(Clear Attachment)
(more attachments)
Allowed file types: gif, jpg, pdf, png, kmz, rar
Restrictions: 3 per post, maximum total size 640KB, maximum individual size 320KB
Note that any files attached will not be displayed until approved by a moderator.
Verification:
Type the letters shown in the picture
Listen to the letters / Request another image

Type the letters shown in the picture:
How do people in Korat call the Thao Suranaree Monument in the center of town?:

shortcuts: hit alt+s to submit/post or alt+p to preview


Topic Summary

Posted by: thaiga
« on: December 20, 2011, 11:06:53 AM »

Thailand Official Holidays 2012 (20/12/2011)

   Share7 
 
List of official holidays to be observed in Thailand in the year 2012 is as follows:

*Monday-Tuesday, 2-3 January 2012 - Substitution for New Year’s Eve and New Year’s Day (Saturday 31 December 2011 and Sunday 1 January 2012)
*Wednesday, 7 March 2012 - Makha Bucha Day
* Friday, 6 April 2012 - Chakri Day
* Friday, 13 April 2012 - Songkran Festival
* Monday, 16 April 2012 Substitution for Songkran Festival (Saturday, 14 April 2012 and Sunday, 15 April 2012)
* Tuesday, 1 May 2012 - National Labor Day
* Monday, 7 May 2012 - Substitution for Coronation Day (Saturday, 5 May 2012)
* Monday, 4 June 2012 - Visakha Bucha Day
* Thursday, 2 August 2012 - Asanha Bucha Day
Effective from B.E. 2550 onwards, the Asanha Bucha Day is prescribed as a holiday, in replacement of the Buddhist Lent Day
*Monday, 13 August 2012 - Substitution for H.M. the Queen’s Birthday (Sunday, 12 August 2012)
* Tuesday, 23 October 2012 - Chulalongkorn Day
* Wednesday, 5 December 2012 - H.M. the King's Birthday
* Monday, 10 December 2012 - Constitution Day
* Monday, 31 December 2012 - New Year’s Eve
For financial institutions in Narathiwat, Pattani, Yala, and Satun, provinces an extra holiday is given for the Eidilfitri Day (Ramadan Day) announced by the Sheikhul Islam Office if it does not fall on any of the holidays listed above or Saturday and Sunday


Thailand
Statistics